Menu

St Mary's

Catholic Primary School

Google Services

Google Translate

Google Translate

Google Search

Google Search

Slideshow

Catholic Life of the School

Our Parish of St Mary's

 

St Mary's Catholic Primary School is situated next to its Parish Church. We are fortunate to have such a wonderful resource.

 

As a Catholic Primary School we strive to work in partnership with the Home and the Church to initiate the children of the parish into the Catholic faith tradition whilst, at the same time, maintaining the highest aims and expectations within the national education system.

 

As a part of the Catholic Education System, the school is concerned with the initiation of children into the Catholic faith tradition and their gradual growth and development as knowledgeable and faithful members of the Catholic Church.

 

The school has a responsibility to nurture and promote the Catholic faith through its programme of Religious Education and the day-to-day organisation and relationships so that the spiritual presence of Jesus Christ is clearly evident to all and His teachings are reflected in every aspect of the total life of the school.

 

We have regular Whole School Masses which are celebrated throughout the year. Parents are welcome to join us at mass.

 

Date

Mass/Liturgy

Location

Wednesday 29th September 2021

Year 6

Church

Wednesday 6th October 2021

Whole school mass for Our Lady

Church

Wednesday 13th October 2021

Year 5

Church

Wednesday 3rd November 2021

Whole school mass - Harvest

Church

Wednesday 10th November 2021

Year 4

Church

Wednesday 17th November 2021

Year 3

Church

Wednesday 24th November 2021

Year 2

Church

Tuesday 30th November 2021

Whole school liturgy – blessing of the Advent wreaths

School hall

Wednesday 1st December 2021

Year 1

Church

Wednesday 8th December 2021

Year 6

Church

Wednesday 15th December 2021

Whole school Christmas mass

Church

Thursday 6th January 2021

Whole school mass - Feast of the epiphany

Church

 

Weekend Mass Times at St Mary's Catholic Church

Saturday at 6.00pm

 

Weekend Mass Times at Sacred Heart, Balby

Sunday at 9.00am

Rev John Adikwu

Presbytery Tel: 01302 859167

Email: sacredheartandstmary@gmail.com

 

Website : St Mary's Catholic Church
 

Top